Migrant Commission

Most Rev. Victor Henry Thakur
Archbishop of Raipur
Archbishop’s House, Byron Bazar,
Raipur – 492 001 (Chhattisgarh)
+91-771-4052429, +91-8109147288
Email: kbnivas@gmail.com

Migrant Commission

Pastoral care of migrant families were one of the major concerns of the CCBI after the implementation of the Pastoral Plan in 2013. The 74th Executive Committee meeting of the CCBI held at Delhi and the 75th Executive Committee meeting held at Bangalore decided to have Migrant Commission for the CCBI. The members of the 29th Plenary Assembly held from 31st January to 8th February 2017, Bhopal voted for the Migrant Commission.

The Migrant Commission of the CCBI was established on 2nd May, 2017 and the members of the 77th Executive Committee of the CCBI held at Bangalore elected Archbishop Victory Henry Thakur as the ad hoc Chairman.

Former Chairmen
1. Abp. Victor Henry Thakur


Former Executive Secretaries